Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
2019 Girls Volleyball Stories

** (Stories listed in reverse chronological order) **

Baldwin grad Jen Flynn Oldenburg takes over volleyball program at Ohio State
Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2020 (By Ken Wunderley)

Dapper Dan honors: Pitt volleyball team is making a statement nationally
Saturday, Jan. 25, 2020 (By Josh Axelrod)

NCAA Final Four: Stanford sweeps its way to national title at PPG Paints Arena
Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

NCAA Final Four: Wisconsin upsets Baylor; Stanford sweeps past Minnesota
Friday, Dec. 20, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Moon sophomore Molly Simmons highlights list of PVCA All-Stars
Friday, Dec. 20, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

NCAA Final Four: Battle-hardened teams ready for volleyball title run
Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Dominique Felix - 2019 Post-Gazette girls volleyball player of the year
Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Pitt's volleyball season ends in second round with loss to Cincinnati
Saturday, Dec. 7, 2019 (By Pittsburgh Post-Gazette)

NCAA Tournament: Pitt women sweeps Howard, advance to NCAA second round
Friday, Dec. 6, 2019 (By Pittsburgh Post-Gazette)

Pitt star Kayla Lund's journey to ACC Player of the Year, NCAA tournament
Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019 (By Pittsburgh Post-Gazette)

No. 2 Pitt volleyball takes aim at NCAA tournament and championship homecoming
Friday, Nov. 29, 2019 (By Pittsburgh Post-Gazette)

PIAA Volleyball Notebook
(Wrap-up of the PIAA Finals)
Friday, Nov. 22, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Post-Gazette Athletes of the Week
Thomas Jefferson's Dylan Mallozzi and North Catholic's Dominique Felix
Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019 (By Post-Gazette Writers)

Robert Morris playing host to NEC volleyball tournament
Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

PIAA Class 4A Title Match
(PVCA Web Site Coverage)
Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2018 (By Ken Wunderley)

PIAA Class 3A Title Match
(PVCA Web Site Coverage)
Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2018 (By Ken Wunderley)

PIAA Class 2A Title Match
(PVCA Web Site Coverage)
Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2018 (By Ken Wunderley)

PIAA Class 1A Title Match
(PVCA Web Site Coverage)
Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2018 (By Ken Wunderley)

PIAA Finals Roundup
(North Catholic & North Allegheny win PIAA titles)
Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Volleyball Notebook
(Preview of PIAA Finals, wrap-up of Knoch)
Friday, Nov. 15, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

PIAA Semifinal Roundup
(North Catholic & North Allegheny advance to PIAA finals)
Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

PIAA Quarterfinal Roundup
(North Catholic, Freeport, Knoch, North Allegheny win in quarterfinals)
Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Volleyball Notebook
(Featuring the four WPIAL title matches)
Friday, Nov. 8, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Post-Gazette Athletes of the Week
Quaker Valley's Dom Reiter and Canon-McMillan's Katie Weston
Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019 (By Steve Rotstein & Mike White)

WPIAL Championships
(Canon-McMillan, Knoch, Freeport, Bishop Canevin win titles)
Sunday, Nov. 3, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

North Catholic standout Dominique Felix anxious to join sister at Sacred Heart
Friday, Nov. 1, 2019 (By Brad Everett)

Volleyball Notebook
(WPIAL volleyball champion gets no favors in PIAA tournament)
Friday, Nov. 1, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

WPIAL Semifinal Roundup
(Featuring Class 2A and Class 1A)
Friday, Nov. 1, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

WPIAL Semifinal Roundup
(Featuring Class 4A and Class 3A)
Thursday, Oct. 31, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Volleyball Notebook
(Featuring North Allegheny, Knoch, North Catholic, Bishop Canevin)
Friday, Oct. 25, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Volleyball Notebook
(Featuring Moon, Woodland Hills, Franklin Regional, Freeport)
Friday, Oct. 18, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Volleyball Notebook
(Featuring South Fayette, Pine-Richland, Geibel)
Friday, Oct. 11, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Volleyball Notebook
(Featuring Frazier, North Allegheny, Hempfield)
Friday, Oct. 4, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Post-Gazette Athletes of the Week
Burgettstown's Seth Phillis & Bishop Canevin's Alexa Malloy
Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019 (By Mike White & Steve Rotstein)

Volleyball Notebook
(Featuring Thomas Jefferson, Carmichaels, Beaver, Playoff picture)
Friday, Sept. 27, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Morningstars: Daughters of former Pitt star having their own success
Friday, Sept. 27, 2019 (By Brad Everett)

Pitt and Penn State keeping rivalry alive on the volleyball court
Sunday, Sept. 22, 2019 (By Craig Meyer)

Volleyball Notebook
(Featuring Shenango, Freeport, Avonworth, Moon)
Friday, Sept. 20, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Post-Gazette Athletes of the Week
Upper St. Clair's Ethan Dahlem & Knoch's Kennedy Christy
Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019 (By Mike White & Steve Rotstein)

Volleyball Notebook
(Featuring North Catholic, Fort Cherry, Shaler, MAC Tournaments)
Friday, Sept. 13, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Volleyball Notebook
(Featuring Canon-McMillan, Pine-Richland, Franklin Regional)
Friday, Sept. 6, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Volleyball Notebook
(Featuring Bishop Canevin, Frazier, Seneca Valley, Coaching changes)
Friday, Aug. 30, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

WPIAL Girls Volleyball Preview
Friday, Aug. 23, 2019 (By Ken Wunderley)

Pitt volleyball, sporting highest preseason ranking, ready to soar to new heights
Monday, Aug. 19, 2019 (By Craig Meyer)